Bulli High School

Respect Responsibility Integrity

Telephone02 4284 8266


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mrs Denise James 

Deputy Principal

(Years 7, 9, 11) – Mr Chris Neave (B Ed, Grad Dip Ed, St ( Spec ED), M Ed)

Deputy Principal

(Years 8, 10, 12) – Ms Robyn Lang (B Sc, Grad Dip Ed, Grad Cert Physics, M Ed)

Head Teachers

Administration - Mr Kaine Newman

Creative & Performing Arts (CAPA) – Mrs Louise Manks

English – Ms Heather Gardiner

Human Society and Its Environment (HSIE) – Mr Sam Dixon

Technologies – Mr Steve Delaney

Mathematics – Mr David Croft

Personal Development & Physical Education (PDHPE) – Mr Nick Wilkinson

Science – Ms Jo Canvin

Special Education – Mrs Jenny Kennedy

Teaching & Learning – Ms Sumana Viravong

Wellbeing - Mr Paul Hickey

Year Group – Year Adviser

7 - Mr Nik Brankovic, Ms Ros Merola

8 – Mr Zac McKenzie

9 - Mrs Rachael Schilbe

10 – Mr Brad Green

11 – Mrs Amber Haines

12 – Mrs Siobhan Chazarreta

Other Roles

Careers Adviser - Mr Richard Harding

VET Co-ordinator – Mr Phil Trenaman

Student Adviser Girls - Ms Tamara Dal Molin

Sport Co-ordinator - Ms Allison Powell

School Carnival Coordinator - Mrs Alison Green

Learning and Support Teachers - Mr Ben Sheehy, Mrs Chantelle Beath, Ms Ariel Preston

School Administrative Manager - Mrs Marianna Hunt

Enrichment Class Coordinators - Ms Louise Manks, Mr Sam Dixon

Seacliff Community of Schools Coordinator - Mr Nik Brankovic

Youth Outreach Worker - Mr Josh Cleaver